High up towards Richmond Hill. This is a commanding church by George Gilbert Scott, it dates from 1857-58 with the spire completed in 1861-62. All saints chapel was added in 1915 by Cecil Hare. The interior does not match the external experience as all but 2 of the nave bays were divided off for office and hall space in 1975-78.
Hidden away behind shops in the town centre. The tower dates from around 1507 but was encased in flint and stone in 1903-04 when G.F. Bodley added a chancel and eastern chapels to a classical nave and aisles of 1750. There are many wall monuments and much glass by Burlison and Grylls, Bodley’s favoured firm. The church is undergoing a long-term restoration.
Behind the town centre, a church of 1822-24, attributed to Philip Hardwick to which F.A. Walters added a chancel, tower and presbytery in 1903.
Near Richmond Station. The main body of the church is by Lewis Vulliamy and dates from 1831-36. A chancel and south chapel were added in 1904-05 by Arthur Grove. This extension contains some significant arts and crafts fittings and decoration.
Hidden away below Sheen Road, this is a reordered church of 1870 by Raphael Brandon. The west end has been divided off as offices and meeting rooms but the ceiling is glass in the main lounge area so the upper interior can still be seen. A tower added in 1880 was demolished around 1970.
Built in 1883 by Arthur Blomfield, it closed in 1984 and was declared redundant in 1986 and converted to flats in 1989.