Over the road from the Anglican Bow Church. It was formerly a convent church. Designed by Gilbert Blount in 1869-70. The transept was added in 1882 by A.E. Purdie.
A church of 1873-74 by Ewan Christian, badly damaged in WW2 and rebuilt 1954-55 by A.P. Robinson of Caroe and Partners
A church by F.A. Walters dating from 1893-94, war damaged and rebuilt in 1957-58 by David Stokes.
An iconic church of the liturgical movement, built 1956-60 by Robert Maguire and Keith Murray to replace a bombed church. It is currently (September 2014) suffering from ceiling problems, hence the temporary altar and low screen in front of the central one. The
Surrounded on all sites by busy roads this is one of only two Tower Hamlets medieval churches.