A short way south of the High Road, it was built in 1909 by Percy A. Lamb and it has been extended several times since.
Built in 1908 as the chapel for St Charles College by P.A. Lamb and R. O’B. North. Now a parish church whose dull exterior hides a vibrant interior.
North of the town centre a large church by F. Peck, 1878. The transepts were added 1924-28 by P. Lamb.