Built in 1935 but closed and then reopened in 2004. The frontage hides a rather drab exterior.
Built in 1908 as the chapel for St Charles College by P.A. Lamb and R. O’B. North. Now a parish church whose dull exterior hides a vibrant interior.
Just north of the Westway and Ladbroke Grove station, this is a curious looking church of 1870-71 by James Edmeston Junior and J.S. Edmeston.
Designed 1825, but built 1827-29 to designs by Lewis Vulliamy.
Just behind the old Barker’s store on the High Street. It dates from 1870-75 and is by George Goldie. All pictures are from the west end which is locked off behind a glass screen.
One of Giles Scott’s last buildings dating from 1954-59. A large building just up the road from St Mary Abbots.
By Sir Arthur Blomfield & Sons in 1912.
Built 1838 by Edward Blore with the west and east ends added by W.D. Caroe in 1900-1001
The medieval church was badly bombed in 1941 and restored in 1949-58 by Walter Godfrey. The brick built exterior dates from 1667-74, eastern parts are 13th and 14th century. The church is packed with monuments including one to St Thomas More
Halfway between Kensington and Earl’s Court. Designed by T. Johnson and built in 1857-58. In 1863 the south aisle was widened and a south transept added. The interior has been much divided leaving a smaller worship area in the nave and north aisle. The reredos now in the north aisle is by Walter Tapper. The pulpit has been moved back behind the altar and the east and west window glass are displayed against lightboxes.