A typical 20th century Roman Catholic basilica by Benedict Williamson from 1908.
A large anglo catholic church north west of the town centre. By J.M. Bignall 1884-85.
In back streets just north of the town centre and now disused and up for sale (May 2013). It is now used by the Ruach City Church, an evangelical organisation. It was built in 1901-02 by Bottle and Olley. The chancel was extended in 1923.
A large, now much internally divided, church by H.P. Burke-Downing by 1924-26. The lower floor is now a series of halls and rooms with a worship area above the nave arcades.
A small church centre shared by Anglicans and Baptists in the north western part of Walthamstow. The current worship area as built in 1988 but can be extended into what is now a hall that was built in the 1970s. It replaced an early 20th century church on an adjacent site and a nearby Baptist chapel. The reading desk is from that chapel, the font from the old church. There is also an immersion font.
A much altered building. The tower is of 1658, the church was repaired by Jesse Gibson in 1794, the south aisle added by John Shaw 1822 and all restored 1929-32 by J.Andrew Minty.
Dating from 1995 by Plater, Inkpen, Vale and Downie. A bright and attractive interior.